12th Annual 2020 Conference Review

The 12th Annual 2020 Conference took place on 14th and 15th October 2010 at the Hilton Birmingham Metropole. The feedback from more than 400 delegates was excellent about all of the speakers but was exceptional for Lord Digby Jones. A review can be seen at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YtezLizsMSw.

Gordon Gilchrist, Lord Digby Jones, Ian Fletcher, Chris Frederiksen

2020 Tax Protection and CVS both ran competitions to win iPads. The winners of the 2020 Tax Protection iPads were Christine Johnson from Audit & Compliance Solutions Ltd and Karen Seaton at Johnsons Accountants. Kerstin Meeson Smith of Tyrell & Company, will receive an iPad courtesy of CVS, the Business Rates Specialists.

The charity aution and collection raised £2,645 which was split between the two charities supported by the 2020 Group: Henshaws and Dimensions. Steve Davis OBE presented the 2020 Innovation Awards and details of the winners can be found below. We would like to thank everyone who attended and made it so successful. The 13th Annual 2020 Conference has been scheduled for 13th and 14th October 2011..  A selection of photographs from the conference, wine tasting and dinner can be found on the 2020 Group Facebook page.

The 2020 Innovation Awards celebrate success and achievement across the accounting profession with particular emphasis on innovation and creativity. We would like to congratulate the 2010 award winners:


Most Innovative Sole Practitioner
Graham Smith, Cunningtons


Most Innovative Medium Size Firm
The Wow Company


Most Innovative Large Firm
Carter Backer Winter LLP



 2020 International Member of the Year
Clarke Nicklin LLP


Marketing Person of the Year (in industry)
Sarah Robertson, TaxAssist Accountants


Marketing Peron of the Year (in practice)
Lisa Tesselaar, Cartetr Backer Winter LLP


Managing Partner of the Year
Winner: Harvey Owen, Nicklin LLP 
Received by: Chris Cook, Nicklin LLP



Steve Davis and the 2020 Team